WOLFTOOTH will reissue its first two limited edition vinyl albums

Richmond, Indiana-based heavy metal riff advocates Wolftooth released their colossal new Napalm Records debut album, Blood & Iron, to great acclaim last December. Now fans can pick up the rest of the band’s stellar discography on limited edition vinyl.

Napalm Records is set to re-release the band’s first two albums, 2018’s Wolftooth and 2020’s Valhalla, which will be released on May 20. Pre-orders in progress here.

Each of Wolftooth’s comprehensive offerings features a proto-metal-influenced heaviness with a deep dose of doom essence and an addictive stoner riff, exploring mystical and often treacherous themes of mythology, lore and legend with a heavy accent. about sorcery, battle and non-stop adventure.

Wolftooth says of the re-releases, “Wolftooth is extremely excited to re-release our highly coveted self-titled debut album and second album Valhalla through Napalm Records. We can’t wait for all of our new and old fans to have the chance to own both albums on vinyl. We hope these two re-releases help catapult the band to the next level and cement our name in metal.

Witness the very beginning of the epic riff-fest that is Indiana’s Wolftooth with their self-titled debut album. If you missed your chance to own this underground stunner on vinyl when it was originally released in 2018, now is your chance to own it on wax. The band’s massive mix of proto-metal, NWOBHM and stoner rock styles made them a notable force on the underground scene, leading to their discovery and launch into the major metal market. Don’t miss The Sludgelord album called “a riffing stoner metal delight” and Sea of ​​Tranquility dubbed “a superb album of purely addictive heavy metal/rock”.

Wolftooth track listing:

“Call of the Blackbirds”
“My Father’s Sword”
“White Mountain”
“Frost Lord”
“The Huntress”
“Season of the Witch”
“Forged in Fire”

Get ready for a serious dose of apt riffs, epic warrior tales and an ascension into Asgard with Wolftooth’s second album, Valhalla – an onslaught of an album that will have you bruised and beaten on the battlefield. , but that will make you want another round. On their second album, Wolftooth really upped the ante, developed their trademark formula, and added more layers of sound and variation to their songwriting and overall musical execution. The production has improved markedly and the tracks ooze attention to detail during the recording process. Valhalla is everything you expect from Wolftooth – and more.

Valhalla Track List:

Intro: “Frigg’s Lament”
“The possession”
“Fire eater”
“Fear For Eternity”
“Scylla & Charybdis”
“Molon Labe”
“Wolves Cry”

Line up:

Jeff Cole – Guitars
Johnny Harrod – vocals, drums
Terry McDaniel – Bass
Chris Sullivan – Vocals, Guitars

(Photo – Stephanie Harrison)