Live stream

Strade Bianche live 2022: How to watch UCI cycling online and on TV

The 2022 Strade Bianche – the 16th edition of one of the most prestigious one-day events on the cycling calendar – kicks off this morning. A team of top racers are ready to tackle the scenic dusty white gravel tracks of the Tuscan countryside once again. Read on as we explain how to get a Strade Bianche 2022 live stream online and on TV, and watch UCI cycling online wherever you are.

Strade Bianche Live 2022

Dated: Saturday March 5

Women’s race start time: 9:15 p.m. CET / 8:15 a.m. GMT / 3:15 a.m. ET / 12:15 a.m. PT / 7:15 p.m. AEDT

Start time for the men’s race: 11:45 p.m. CET / 10:45 p.m. GMT / 6:45 a.m. ET / 3:45 a.m. PT / 10:45 p.m. AEDT

Free live stream: Rai (FREE in Italy) | Sporza (FREE in Belgium) | TV Team (FREE in France)

Watch Anywhere: try the #1 global VPN 100% risk free

Direct: Eurosport player (UK) | GCN+ (USA, Canada, Australia)

Last year’s winner Van der Poel will not be back to defend his crown, with the Dutch star still recovering from a back injury. 2020 winner Wout van Aert is also absent, making 2019 champion Julian Alaphilippe (QuickStep-AlphaVinyl) and Ineos Grenadiers’ Tom Pidcock named as this year’s favourites. The winner of last year’s women’s edition was Chantal van den Broek-Blaak. She leads the list of favorites along with SD Worx dup Demi Vollering and Lotte Kopecky.

The men’s and women’s races start and end again in Siena, although the men’s course covers 184 km, compared to 134 km for the women’s race. The dusty white roads of Tuscany are the centerpiece of both races, with the women having to cover more than 30 km of gravel over eight sectors and the men around 63 km of gravel over 11 sectors.

Don’t miss a moment of the action today – follow our guide as we explain how to watch a Strade Bianche live stream and enjoy UCI World Tour cycling wherever you are.

How to watch a FREE Strade Bianche live stream online

Anyone in Italy can watch a FREE Strade Bianche live stream to Raiwhile cycling fans in Belgium can connect for free on Sporzaand those in France can race The Team without paying a penny.

The obvious catch for many people will be that the commentary will be in Italian, Dutch or French. If that’s a problem, the good news is that there are plenty of other covers around the world, including in English.

Yes you live in Italy, Belgium or France and you’re abroad right now, don’t worry about missing the action – all you have to do is download a vpn to reconnect to your home streaming coverage.

How to watch Strade Bianche 2022 from outside your country

If you’re desperate to watch Strade Bianche but you’re away from home and the coverage is geo-blocked, you can always use a VPN to access it (assuming you’re not violating any broadcaster T&Cs, of course) . You might be surprised how simple it is to do.

Use a VPN to Get a Strade Bianche Live Stream from Anywhere

British flag

Strade Bianche 2022 live stream: How to watch online in the UK

Australia flag

How to watch the Strade Bianche 2022: cycling live in Australia

Flag of the United States

How to watch Strade Bianche 2022: US cycling live stream details

Canadian flag

How to watch the Strade Bianche 2022: cycling live in Canada