Live stream

Shingan Cup Street Fighter 5 Tournament Live Stream With Blind Players Only











We’ve seen many Street Fighter 5 tournaments over the years, but none quite like the Shingan Cup. All players who participate in the Shingan Cup are blind. Quite appropriate since “shingan” in Japanese translates to “mind’s eye”.





According to Soranews24, Naoya, Igupi and Choco Tart from Blind Fortia will face MM, Kyo and Kure from Galaxy Laboratory. The Shingan Cup is an officially recognized tournament by Capcom.









One wonders how these players are able to compete using only their sense of hearing. Players like BlindWarriorSven have already told us this is possible thanks to Capcom’s impressive sound design.


With enough practice, players can figure out exactly what’s going on based on sound alone. Of course, it cannot be overstated that it is thanks to the determination and perseverance of these players that all of this is truly possible despite the challenges life has brought them.


According to Soranews24, the organizers promised that the tournament would demonstrate “the beauty of working to overcome disability and the depth of possibilities represented by esports”.


The Shingan Cup is scheduled to start at 10:00 p.m. PT on April 16 / 1:00 a.m. ET on April 17 / 2:00 p.m. JST on April 17. The tournament takes place in Tokyo, Japan and is broadcast on ePARA YouTube Channel.




Posted by BlindWarriorSven.