Live stream

2022 UCI Cyclo-Cross World Championships free live stream: How to watch cycling online from anywhere, elite men’s race

The 2022 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships sees competition taking place outside of Europe for only the second time in the event’s 72-year history. Prepare for mud-splattered action as the world’s best riders hit the slopes of Fayetteville, Arkansas this weekend. Join us for a spin as we explain how to get a live stream of the 2022 Cyclo-Cross World Championships and watch cycling online from anywhere.

Signaling the end of what has been a dramatic 2021-22 cyclo-cross season, this year’s event ends a nine-year wait for the World Championships to return to the United States.

As always, the weekend sees six events taking place, with the main attractions being the women’s elite race on Saturday and the men’s elite race on Sunday.

British favorite Tom Pidcock, Belgian star Eli Iserbyt and Dutch duo Lucinda Brand and Marianne Vos will be among the stars ready to fight for a coveted rainbow jersey on what should be a fast track in the northwest of Arkansas.

It’s a packed schedule, so read on for everything you need to know to watch a live stream of the 2022 Cyclo-Cross World Championships from anywhere.


How to watch a FREE live stream of the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships online

The official UCI YouTube channel and on the Official UCI Facebook page are both set to stream all the action for FREEhowever, these shows are expected to be geo-blocked in Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the United States due to licensing agreements.

If you like your cycling blanket with a European flair, FREE coverage of the UCI Track Cycling World Championships is also available via TRV in Belgium and Rai in Italy.

And if you are from one of the countries listed above, but are currently abroad, don’t worry about missing out on this free cover – all you have to do is download a vpn to reconnect to your home streaming coverage.

How to watch the 2022 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships from outside your country

If you want to watch the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships but you’re away from home and the coverage is geo-blocked, you can still use a VPN to access it (assuming you don’t violate any broadcaster’s T&C , of cours). You might be surprised how simple it is to do.

Use a VPN to get a live stream of the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships from anywhere

How to Use a VPN

Using a VPN is as easy as one-two-three…

1. Download and install a VPN – as they say, our top pick is ExpressVPN

2. Connect to the appropriate server location – open the VPN app, tap “choose location” and select the appropriate location.

3. Access the stream of the broadcaster – head to your home broadcaster’s site or app and watch like you’re at home – so it could be UCI YouTube channel, Official UCI Facebook page, TRV and Rai.

Calendar of the 2022 Cyclo-Cross World Championships

friday january 28

  • Team Relay – 12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. GMT / 5:30 a.m. AEST

saturday 29 january

  • Junior Women – 11 a.m. CT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT / 4 a.m. AEST
  • Under 23 Men – 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 6am AEST
  • Elite Women – 2:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. GMT / 7:30 a.m. AEST

Sunday January 30

  • Junior Men – 11 a.m. CT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT / 4 a.m. AEST
  • Women Under 23 – 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 6am AEST
  • Elite Men – 2:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. GMT / 7:30 a.m. AEST

british flag

How to live stream the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships in the UK

usa flag

How to watch the 2022 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships: US cycling live stream details

australia flag

How to watch the 2022 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships: FREE Australia cycling live stream

canadian flag

How to watch the 2022 Cyclo-Cross World Championships: Cycling Live Stream in Canada

new zealand flag

How to watch the 2022 Cyclo-Cross World Championships: New Zealand cycling live stream